Sunday Stealing: One Long Meme Pt.1

Sunday Stealing: One Long Meme (Part One)

1. The phone rings. Who will it to be? The NY State Lottery apologizing that they forgot to notify of my 1.5 million dollar winnings and would like to arrange a time to pick up the cash. (We are allowed to daydream eh?)

2. When shopping at the grocery store, do you return your cart? It depends solely on the calculations of the distance between my car and the cart-return shack. There are also other factors which include whether or not my children are screaming bloody murder, the weather and of course – if the cart boy is watching me.


3. In a social setting, are you more of a talker or a listener? I listen. Unless – I have something to say that I find interesting. If my listeners don’t find my thoughts interesting I will convince them with wordplay that in fact, my thoughts are interesting.

4. Do you take compliments well? Not really. I can usually feel blood rushing to my face, which than turns bright red and the person who made the compliment points it out and ruins the effect. So – no.

5. Do you play Sudoku? I tried. My brain froze up for a week and I have never attempted it again.

6. If abandoned alone in the wilderness, would you survive? I would think so. I eat once a day already so food wouldn’t be an issue, I don’t mind being alone and I was raised in the boonies so I’m used to wildlife.

7. Did you ever go to camp as a kid? Yea I think so.

8. What was your favorite game as a kid? Hide N Seek. Hide my brother and forget to seek. Oppps.

9. If a sexy person was pursuing you, but you knew she was married, would you? Well …. I would have to say no because I’m not homo-sexual. (What? It DID say “SHE“)

10. Could you date someone with different religious beliefs than you? Probably not. I am pretty stubborn about what I can and can’t tolerate. God PLEASE protect me from your followers.

11. Do you like to pursue or be pursued? Neither. I’m a loner and quite content with my, myself and I.

12. Use three words to describe yourself? Eccentric, Silent, Introspective

13. Do any songs make you cry? I don’t think so.

14. Are you continuing your education? Everyday I learn something new – so yes. Formally – I am a college student majoring in Humanities and Social Sciences.

15. Do you know how to shoot a gun? One of the first things my father taught me as a youngin’.

16. Have you ever taken pictures in a photo booth? Never.

17. How often do you read books? I’m an avid reader. I read at least 2 – 3 books a week, plus assigned passages from my college text books.

18. Do you think more about the past, present or future? I try not to think at all. I reflect on the past but don’t dwell on it. I try to stay aware of the present and I’m always keeping the future in mind.

19. What is your favorite children’s book? Anything by Dr.Suess. He rocks.

20.What color are your eyes? Grey – Blue. I don’t know. Some say grey, others say blue. I guess blue that’s what my license says.

21. How tall are you? Not tall enough. Seriously. 5’3″

22. Where is your dream house located? Somewhere that civilization doesn’t exist.

23. If your house was on fire, what would be the first thing you grabbed? I’ve actually thought about this. Probably my purse because it contains all of my money, car keys, ect. But obviously my kids would be #1 before anything.

24. When was the last time you were at Olive Garden? 7 years ago I think.

25. Where was the furthest place you traveled today? Canton – so about 47 miles away.

26. Do you like mustard? Yea … why?

1 Comment »

  1. […] Related: Sunday Stealing: One Long Meme Part I […]

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment